CIS 524 Week 3 Discussion 1

The Design Process” Please respond to the following:

The textbook states that an iterative design process based on the Rosson and Carroll (2002) definition of operational characteristics would consist of four distinct phases:

  1. Requirements analysis phase
  2. Preliminary and detailed design phase
  3. Build and implement phase
  4. Evaluation phase
  • Which two of the above phases do you think are the most important? Why?
  • Of the two you selected, in what order should then be completed? Why?


Rosson, Mary Beth, and Carroll, John M., Usability Engineering: Scenario-Based Development of Human Computer Interaction, Morgan Kaufmann, San Francisco, CA (2002).

"Get 15% discount on your first 3 orders with us"
Use the following coupon

Order Now